Bethel is a member congregation of the Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod (LCMS).  

Our denomination’s history goes back to 1847, when German and Saxon immigrants to the United States sought to freely follow and practice confessional Lutheran teachings.  

What began as 12 pastors and members of 14 congregations has grown to a denomination of almost 2 million members, representing 6,000+ congregations.

Bethel belongs to the Minnesota South District of the LCMS, headquartered in Burnsville.  Our Synodical (i.e., national) denomination is headquartered in Kirkwood, MO.

If you wish to visit the LCMS denominational website, please visit